For the latest COVID-19 updates and visitor information click here.


We are dedicated to improving the lives of the area seniors and families that we serve on a daily basis and are proud of the work that we do each and every day.

luthercare board of directors

luthercare board of directorsBoard of Directors

Todd S. Stewart, Esq., Chairperson
Keith Boyer, Secretary
Rev. David R. Fisher, Assistant


Pastor Hans Becklin
David R. Bradbury
Oneida D. DeLuca
Joan Harrold, MD
Bernard J. LaPine, Esq.
Megan Lecas
Rev. Thomas E. McKee
Dr. Raymond A. Millen
Donald Murray
James Smarilli
Stuart Smith
David Stoudt

At Luthercare, our committed Board of Directors, Executive Team and Corporate Leadership Team work together as one to cohesively operate the organization and carry out our Mission.

We welcome opportunities to connect with our neighbors, those in the communities where we live and work, by partnering with complementary organizations and individuals, supporting their efforts, or encouraging our own team members to give back.

Executive Team

Carl R. McAloose
President and CEO of Luthercare
717.626.1171, ext. 1553

Carl R. McAloose, MHA NHA CASP, has served Luthercare as President & CEO since March 2008.
About Our Vision  

Marissa Picchini
Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Treasurer
717.626.1171, ext. 1621

Marissa Picchini, CPA, joined the Luthercare team as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and Treasurer in 2020.

Matthew C. Oathout
Senior Vice President of Operations
717.626.1171, ext. 1625

Matt Oathout, MPA, NHA, CASP, currently serves as Senior Vice President of Operations at Luthercare in Lititz, PA.
About Our Vision  

Kristen Oleary
Senior Vice President – Marketing & Development
717.626.1171, ext. 1302

Kristen Oleary joined Luthercare in 2018, bringing 25 years of experience to her role as Senior Vice President – Marketing & Development.

Our Corporate Leadership Team

Ryan Fisher,
Assistant Vice President – Philanthropy
717.626.1171, ext. 1644

Jodi Weaver,
Assistant Vice President – Human Resources
717.626.1171, ext. 1614

Daniel Deitzel III, NHA
Senior Executive Director
of Healthcare Services
717.626.1171, ext. 1501

Craig Shelly, NHA
Senior Executive Director of
Independent Living and Personal Care
717.626.1171, ext. 1698

Julie Craft, NHA, PCHA
Executive Director,
Spang Crest
717.274.1495, ext. 3024




Heather Dennis, PCHA
Executive Director,
St. John’s Herr Estate
717.684.0678, ext. 122

Anita Martin, PCHA
Executive Director,
Luther Acres Personal Care
717.626.1171, ext. 1205

Lorita Valente,
Executive Director of
Community Programs
717.626.1171, ext. 1645

Rev. Glenn Beard, Jr.,
Director of Church Relations &
Pastoral Care
717.626.1171, ext. 1669

Mark Diffenderfer,
Director of Information Services
717.626.1171, ext. 1629

Amy Kenn,
Communications Director
717.626.1171, ext. 1697

Tammy Schucker,
Director of Clinical Services
717.626.1171, ext. 1552

James P. Walko, Jr.,
717.626.1171, ext. 1611

Trisha Waters,
Executive Assistant
717.626.1171, ext. 1554

2022 Luthercare. 600 E. Main Street | Lititz , PA 17543 | Telephone 717.626.1171 | Fax 717.626.1610